Photo of Robert Archibald

Council announces election of Board officers

The Council held its annual Board meeting by videoconference, on May 7-8, 2020.  Among other business, the Board convened to elect officers who will serve from May 2020 to May 2021. All current officers were re-elected into the same positions they held for the previous year.

The elected executive committee is comprised of:

  • President: Robert Archibald, representing the City of Homer
  • Vice President: Amanda Bauer, representing the City of Valdez
  • Treasurer: Wayne Donaldson, representing the City of Kodiak
  • Secretary: Bob Shavelson, representing the Oil Spill Region Environmental Coalition
  • Three Members-at-Large: 
    • Ben Cutrell, representing Chugach Alaska Corporation
    • Thane Miller, representing Prince William Sound Aquaculture Corporation
    • Rebecca Skinner, representing the Kodiak Island Borough

The Council is very happy to have the support of its many volunteers from all over the Exxon Valdez oil spill region.  The new executive committee is an excellent representation of the Council.

Executive Committee:

Photo of Robert Archibald
Robert ArchibaldPresidentRepresents: City of Homer

Member since: May 2015

Amanda BauerVice-PresidentRepresents: City of Valdez

Member since: May 2012

Photo of Bob Shavelson
Bob ShavelsonSecretaryRepresents: Oil Spill Region Environmental Coalition (OSREC

Member since: September 2014

Photo of Wayne Donaldson
Wayne DonaldsonTreasurerRepresents: City of Kodiak

Member since: January 2015

Photo of Robert Beedle
Robert BeedleMember-at-largeRepresents: City of Cordova

Member since: May 2013

Ben Cutrell
Ben CutrellMember-at-largeRepresents: Chugach Alaska Corporation

Member since: January 2020

Photo of Rebecca Skinner
Rebecca SkinnerMember-at-largeRepresents: Kodiak Island Borough

Member since: May 2018

News release (PDF): Prince William Sound RCAC announces election of board officers

Skip to content